Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

would a bad slave cause this?

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2006, 10:37 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default would a bad slave cause this?

Search is still down, unfortunately...

Anyways, for some reason unknown to me, my car's clutch pedal seems to stay stuck on the floor whenever I do a WOT run. It will not let me shift or pull the tranny out of gear (usually happens in 1st, but it has happened in 2nd before). Sometimes I pull the pedal back out with my hand, but when I go press it again with my foot, you can tell there is absolutely no pressure and it gets stuck to teh floor again. About 10 or 15 seconds later, it'll regain pressure and I can drive normally again.

It only happens at WOT, it drives absolutely perfect in regular everyday driving. I'm by no means a tranny expert, but it sounds to me like a hydraulics problem. I replaced the master cylinder about a year ago (so I'm assuming it's still good), and I can see no visible leak of hydraulic fluid. Could this be the slave cylinder going bad? What else could it be?

Thanks for any help!
Old 01-23-2006, 10:54 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Search around a bit, there's all kinds of other posts about this. Try and bleed the system to start with.
Old 01-25-2006, 11:24 PM
10 Second Club