Military Hotrod Club For our members in the Armed Forces

Aircraft Maintainers Shout out!!!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2007, 07:28 PM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Aircraft Maintainers Shout out!!!!!!!!

Alright all you maintainers, shout out and make it known. I know AF personnel catch alot of heat for being lazy but I stick by the fact that the crew chief is the craziest and hardest working mechanic in the air force (fighter crew chiefs know this to be especially true). Though our job requires some long and intensive hours and a lot of bullsh*t we somehow get planes to fly safely. So let it be known who we are!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 05-17-2007, 09:05 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

<--- a toast to you.

I'm a pilot and I break ****, alot. Over G's are my favorite. I know you guys bust your *** so I can look cool.
Old 05-17-2007, 09:16 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by LT Malice
<--- a toast to you.

I'm a pilot and I break ****, alot. Over G's are my favorite. I know you guys bust your *** so I can look cool.
My type of maintenance job makes sure when you over G a jet and it decides to not work anymore, you live to see another day Crew chiefs got it crazy, all the respect to you all... I'm Egress though
Old 05-17-2007, 10:28 PM
NKAWTG...N

Keep up the good work! I'll be flying Texans in a year so PLEASE keep up the good work!

Thanks
Old 05-18-2007, 01:54 AM
Launching!

Crew Chief here...Prior F-16 maintainer, now on the F-117. I work Crash/Recovery, Repair and Reclamation. I do more in this back shop than the F/L does here. We do all the landing gear, all the rigs on everything, and canopies as well. Only thing i don't do is hydrualic components. Been here for 4 years. 16's for 5.
Old 05-18-2007, 03:25 AM
JUICED96Z

I am heavy maintenance on the civi planes you all fly on