Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

please teach me

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2003, 07:48 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default please teach me

I own a 2002 A4 TA and would like to know what types of mods i should be doing this is my first real car so please teach me i would like to know in order of what should be done first to gain overall performance not just hp

the mods i have done already are: cat back spintech exhaust 3'' all the way, FIPK2 from K&N, throtle body bypass, and aftermarket ram air functional hood. I also have but not installed a hypertech powerstat low temp thermostat. also if you could tell me were to get good prices on some things please tell me. i have very little mechcanical knowledge so please take it easy on me

thank you
Old 11-04-2003, 07:49 PM
Teching In

thanks for your help
Old 11-04-2003, 07:58 PM
TECH Fanatic

Get a converter first. Then go with a lid (any aftermarket will work fine), longtube headers (FLP, QTP, Kooks, PPC, SLP, Jet Hot, etc), cutout if you want (electric QTEC is cool), a cam (check out TR and MTI, also many others), lowering kit if you want (will hurt track time a bit, though), new tires so you can hook, consider a beefier rear end, and nitrous is an easy and safe (if used properly) way to go fast. I'm sure that I'm forgetting a bunch, but that is just a quick summary.

Also, the search button is your friend!
Old 11-04-2003, 08:10 PM
TECH Senior Member