New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

For us who don't know about Tune...

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2011, 09:50 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Thumbs up For us who don't know about Tune...

Why is it so important to get a tune after MODS... Also, if once my car is done with the mods in sig. And get it tuned, do i need to re-tune if i get a stall 3600 installed? What about tune after a cut out?

Just trying to get the best results overall... Keep it simple please, im just an amateur...

Thanks!
Old 06-17-2011, 10:31 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Yes more than likely you will at least have to get your shift points adjusted after the stall. Mine shifted waaay early at WOT after my stall went in.. My advice is to do as much as you can at once then tune... Retunes are usually cheap as you add other mods.

With your setup in sig a tune would be well worth it but you could drive it without damaging anything w/o a tune just don't beat on it..... you are on the edge and anymore cam would require a tune to be safe IMO...
Old 06-17-2011, 10:40 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by SOMbitch
Yes more than likely you will at least have to get your shift points adjusted after the stall. Mine shifted waaay early at WOT after my stall went in.. My advice is to do as much as you can at once then tune... Retunes are usually cheap as you add other mods.

With your setup in sig a tune would be well worth it but you could drive it without damaging anything w/o a tune just don't beat on it..... you are on the edge and anymore cam would require a tune to be safe IMO...

Thanks, Shift points is something new to me. Hope i get more info and input on this matter...

Almost ready.
Old 06-17-2011, 10:44 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts

Smile

without a tune with any major mods its the same as wasting money. you wont get the most out of your vehicle.
Old 06-17-2011, 11:03 PM