Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Little help here. Wet or dry? I'm new to this stuff.

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2010, 10:16 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Little help here. Wet or dry? I'm new to this stuff.

I plan on getting a nitrous kit for my car very soon. I hear to get a dry kit from some and others say wet. I'm very new to spray, so could you guys help me out here?!! I'm not looking to spend a ton of money. I can always get more for the kit down the road. Like bottle heater,ect... I just want to spray.lol
Old 07-18-2010, 12:34 PM
Teching In

You can use the search function, theres alot of stuff on wet vs dry.

Basically, it is the same thing, except wet you are introducing FUEL on top of nitrous through a solenoid and line.(you have to tap into fuel line or get a reservoir)

With dry, you have to spray before the MAF which reads that theres more & colder "AIR" passing through. The MAF in turn tells the injectors to spray more fuel to match the increase in air. So with dry you are relying more on your computer. There is such a thing as the HSW controller which takes care of the increase in fuel necessity electronically, allowing you to be able to spray your dry kit from anywhere.

I'm picking up a kit probably next week. For me, I'm going as simple as possible.

-Tank
-Lines
-Solenoid
-Jet/Nozzle
-Arming switch
-NAWZ BUTTON
Old 07-18-2010, 12:45 PM
Captain Double Post

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm gettin a kit to hsw has them on sale dry for 289.99 does not come with a window switch.I do not know a lot about the gas but my friend does he told me if your gonna stick with a small shot 75 or 100 dry is the easiest to install. Some say dry some say wet . I'm going dry hsw has there all out parts kit that comes with everything you need to run a safe set up . Give them a call there customer service is great
Old 07-18-2010, 12:50 PM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post