Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

nitrous newbie...

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2006, 09:50 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default nitrous newbie...

sup guys im a nitrous newbie and need a few answers to my questions....first off i bought a MAF kit from NX and ive basically got basic kit ( MAF ends with nozzles, jets, noids, electric tps sensor) what i need to know is what else do i need to have a safe, efficient system...theres got to be some more wiring, etc that i need...ive heard things about window switches and all that stuff...if someone can compile me a list id greatly appreciate it...

thanks
bubba
Old 02-05-2006, 10:09 PM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by groundpoundinlt1
sup guys im a nitrous newbie and need a few answers to my questions....first off i bought a MAF kit from NX and ive basically got basic kit ( MAF ends with nozzles, jets, noids, electric tps sensor) what i need to know is what else do i need to have a safe, efficient system...theres got to be some more wiring, etc that i need...ive heard things about window switches and all that stuff...if someone can compile me a list id greatly appreciate it...

thanks
bubba
You'll want a window switch (especially if going in an M6), fuel pressure safety switch, and probably a bottle heater to maintain consistent bottle pressure. If you race alot of tracks require a blowdown tube also. I'm assuming your kit came with basics like a bottle gauge, etc. A purge is nice as well although hardly necessary.
Old 02-05-2006, 10:20 PM
TECH Regular

what i listed is all i have....heres the thread on what i bought

https://ls1tech.com/forums/lsx-parts-sale/445433-brand-new-nx-gemini-maf-conversion-kit.html

so with that said, i need a fuel safety switch, window switch, heater, blowdown tube, and a bottle gauge...of course a bottle also...what else??
Old 02-05-2006, 10:51 PM
TECH Apprentice