Paint & Body Work Custom Painting | Panel Repairs & Replacement

how do'es my primer job look

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2008, 03:45 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

Default how do'es my primer job look

how do'es my primer job look? i slitely loosened the front bumper to get primer inbetween fender.

this is my first time so be critical if needed or surportive and provide tips.

It seams to look better from the back, from the front looks like the spary fluttered any tips?

any tips on preparing prime for laying some base (sorry just picking up some paint lingo).

finished primeing after lunch car has been sitting in direct sunlight for about 3 hours.I brushed my finger across it and got prime dust on my finger is this normal?

Sorry to be such a newbie gotta start somewhere,

Thanks

http://s5.photobucket.com/albums/y19...ent=prime4.jpg

Last edited by badmfkr; 10-16-2008 at 04:03 PM.
Old 10-16-2008, 04:27 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

looks great. the primer isnt covering the whole car. Thank you for not making the most common beginner mistake

Everything youve mentioned is normal, why isnt there guidecoat over the fender yet? Gotta make sure than thing is straight..
Old 10-16-2008, 06:02 PM
On The Tree