Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LT1/Tunercats help!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2009, 12:34 AM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default LT1/Tunercats help!!!

I am working with my 94' Camaro LT1 M6. Mods: 255intank,42# injectors, DIY rear mount making 6psi.
I am a noob when it comes to tuning, I cuurently have the car running not very well, but running. in open loop idle is very lean 16-18.0 on WB. I went through and set up injectors on the constant table, I am using the stock open loop AFR vs. temp vs. map. any help here would be great.
as for wot it's very rich 10.3 what table will I pull fuel from WOT vs. RPM or WOT vs. map?
I read a few threads saying you can set your target AFR in WOT vs. RMP and zero out the WOT vs. map, is that correct if so how is this done?
once again any help here would be great!
I can email my current tune to anybody that can help!
Old 05-31-2009, 11:57 AM
On The Tree

still could use help....
Old 05-31-2009, 12:25 PM
Banned

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Email me your tune, as well as a list of ALL your mods.

edcmat-l1@msn.com
Old 06-02-2009, 04:18 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

im sitting in the same boat as you. I just supercharged my 97 z28
Old 07-01-2009, 08:42 AM
Teching In

Read through this. Even if you do not elect to follow his method, it should be considered. Your results may vary due to individual differences in setups, such as sensor location, overall engine health, and electrical system health, and tuning methods. Seems to have worked for the OP and for me as well.

http://www.impalassforum.com/vBullet...d.php?t=210424
Old 07-01-2009, 09:34 AM
TECH Addict

Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by Rocko350