Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS1 edit vs. Predator...

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2003, 11:45 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS1 edit vs. Predator...

Ok with my mods which would be better considering the money spent. I don't have a laptop but I am a computer programmer and car nut so the learning curve of LS1 edit might not be as bad for me. Can the predator do everything LS1 edit can? The plus I see for the predator is not having to buy a laptop. Thanx guys/gals...

-Sly
Old 11-16-2003, 12:19 AM
TECH Fanatic

LS1edit all the way.
Old 11-16-2003, 07:57 AM
10 Second Club

I bought the Predator only to find out that it doesn't have all the parameters available that edit has, contrary to what was presented to me. I now have to buy edit for a camshaft car. Don't be like me and have to spend the money two times.
Old 11-16-2003, 08:53 AM
TECH Fanatic

cool thanx John02SS that's the exact info I was looking for.

-Sly
Old 11-16-2003, 09:52 AM
10 Second Club

No problem bud! My edit is on the way!
Old 11-16-2003, 12:17 PM
Restricted User

John02SS, I am not affiliated with Diablo in any way, nut I really would like to know why you Need to buy Edit for a Cam only car? If you are not getting support from your vendor, then you need to contact Diablo about that. You should be able to provide your vendor with data, the same data required for ANY tuning to be done, and then your vendor should send you back a custom tune for your particular application. This process is much the same way for edit. Edit tune: Scan car, get codes, log data, provide mod list....tuner writes a file and uploads into your cars pcm. Biggest difference is that instead of waiting in a shop while the tune is being done, you transmit via email. Sounds to me John like someone did not share all the right info with you.

BTW, I have a cam only car, and run plenty of nitrous..my car is tuned with Predator, I need to have the idle in P/N A/C off tweaked, but all else is just fine.