Pontiac G8 2008-09 & Chevrolet SS 2014+ LSX based RWD 4-door sedans

What Mods Next?

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2008, 08:27 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question What Mods Next?

I posted some threads on mods on another board and thought I'd throw it on here too.

First off, I am fairly new to GM gas engines. I have a DMax but never had a GM car that I bothered to mod. So I don't have a ton of knowledge on what is what. The whole LS1, LS2, LS3, L76 thing is really throwing me off. LOL I am hoping you guys can direct me to the right places to go for my next few mods.

I am wanting to do some more bolt on mods. I currently have axlebacks, H pipe and a tune. I plan on getting the roto CAI.

So where you guys go from here?
Old 04-20-2008, 09:29 PM
On The Tree

Headers are about all you have, but I dont know if you want to put headers on your car I dont know about your smog laws. I wouldnt bother with anything after that unless you wanted to do a cam, which would mean you have to take out the active fuel management which I am not sure if its a concern for you. After that is forced induction. Depends on the power you want to make. Generally a CAI, better flowing mufflers, headers and a tune is what you can do without any big modifications to most cars.
Old 04-20-2008, 09:50 PM
TECH Enthusiast