Pontiac GTO 2004-2006 The Modern Goat

Couple quick question for future LS2 GTO

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2010, 10:45 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Couple quick question for future LS2 GTO

Alright, believe me I have searched. And I have gotten some good info. I am going to get an ls2 A4 GTO in the next couple months, been searching headers, cams, largest tire size I can fit, suspension upgrades, appearence upgrades etc, etc, etc...Just tired of searching so I want to cheat and just ask. One thing I just noticed, is a lot of people are talking about getting a stall with a trans cooler and shift kit on the A4. My goal is high-ish 11's. My track is 106' above sea level and gets negative DA's in Winter all the time.

I want a mild cam. Nothing major, something very street-able. Going to stay stock heads and do headers/tune/intake. What would a good cam/stall set-up be for this? I'm guessing a 3200 stall? I'm new to the GM/car performance scene. Need a mild cam and good stall. What shift kits are popular? Just tell me something that works, so I can look it up, and I don't have a massive budget, so affordability is a concern, but the car will not be daily driven
Old 08-15-2010, 05:33 AM
On The Tree

Welcome,
There are most likely some knowledegable A4 gurus on here that can get you pointed inthe right direction.
However, your goals and parts combo maynot be exactly the same as theirs.
Stalled Autos can be a big boondoggle if you make a mistake somewhere in your calculations.
Personally, I would look throughthe Vendors on the board here, get in touch with a few of them and see what the recommend for your future plans.
Even if you stay with a cam with good street manners, a well thought out stll converter will make as big of a difference as the cam itself.