Pontiac GTO 2004-2006 The Modern Goat

can you disipher this BS

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2011, 01:55 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default can you disipher this BS

So I left a note on this guys 05 gto that I saw at work today inviting him to our local ls car hang out on saturday nights. My number was on the paper and he text me so we started talking about our cars. This is what he said he had in his "Full ecu w/race computer comp cams full exhaust 3.91 gears pro comp stainless steel intake manifold w/nos ports no nos yet 76lb fuel injectors hurst short shifter and just need procharger and 150 shot nos". Now I'm no expert but my time in the field with these ls2's makes me feel like this is a royal crock of shiĄ. Oops almost forgot the cherry he told me his car produced 527hp with that set up. And when I peeked under his car at work I saw no mufflers and stock headers and cats. Please feel free to set me straight or have a good laugh like I've been doing.
Old 04-12-2011, 02:11 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I say wait till he comes out and see if he pops his hood. If not, then you know you got a liar. lol.

Sounds all messed up though.

So he needs a procharger and a 150 shot to hit the 527hp?? or he has a motor that makes 527, set up for a procharger and a 150 shot. Damn i cant make that thing out lmao!
Old 04-12-2011, 02:12 PM
11 Second Club

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

LOL gonna try and make this easier to read.

He has
-Full ECU w/race computer
Probably just has a handheld tuner and wants to sound badass LOL
-Comp Cam
Ask him what size. If he knows anything, he'll atleast give you the right amount of numbers
-Full exhaust
He took his car to a muffler shop and said, "Hey! Cut out my mufflers, resonator, and weld in some straight pipes!
-3.91's
-Pro Comp SS Intake
No clue WTF this even means. Aluminum intake like the BBK or Pro Products? Sheetmetal intake?
-76lb injectors
WHYYYYYYYYYYYYY?
-Hurst Short Throw