Street Racing & Kill Stories Basic Technical Questions & Advice

I Love My Ls1 (one Night La ---> Sd) Adventure!

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2008, 03:28 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I Love My Ls1 (one Night La ---> Sd) Adventure!

You may notice that I am new to the site. In fact I’m new to LS1’s in general. I purchased my 98 Z28 M6 2 weeks ago. (Note this may be a long one). Anyway let me first say that I love Chevy. I’m just about finished with a 1970 el Camino project that I will be selling soon. I decided that I would sell my unpractical toy and my commuter (corolla) for one mid ranged toy I could have some fun with. I knew the stats on ls1’s but honestly guys I had no idea. No idea what 320 hp can do when backed with a 6 speed…. My god I love my new car. My elco has nothing on this (th350  400hp) gearing is king and the torque my god… but anyway back to business. Two of my buddies and I were taking my girl friend back up to UCLA and back when we had our encounter. On the way back from dropping her off not more than 20 min into the drive a BMW estimated 1999-2002 5 series (according to my euro tuner buddy) started riding my A** anyway I was going a healthy 75 at less than 2 grand (love the 6th gear btw) when he kept on me. Soon he decided to flash his Brights and blow by me soon thereafter cutting me off. Well o my I guess I may be time to test out my investment. Needless to say it was messy. 3 tries at 70mph rolling starts. No honks just let him start the race. Murder is the only description. Each time a 4th gear drop. Each time Murder. So I was done with him and he pulled up behind me and gave me thumbs up. Began to start a little convoy. The 2 of us when on until SD only to get challenged by a 2008 SI civic and a 2007 3 series. The civic isn’t even worth noting…just sad really and my new lil friend lost to the 3 series….but I didn’t. Same thing but this time legit 3 honks style. I beat him SOOOO bad. Finally I arrived in SD saluted m