Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Alignment specs, am I off?

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2009, 09:25 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Alignment specs, am I off?

Koni sa shocks all around, strano springs with rear isolators, adj phb, poly lcas with relo brackets set on middle setting, and new tie rods, upper and lower ball joints with 275 and 335 tires.
Left side is -1.3 camber
right side is -2.2
left side is 5.9 caster
right side is 5.1
left side is 0.00 toe
right side is -0.01
cross camber is 0.9
cross caster is 0.7

Still having a slight pulling issue on uneven roads. It will follow whatever dip or uneveness in road. Anything wrong with specs?
Old 09-08-2009, 09:32 PM
Teching In

I'm no expert but -2.2 camber on the right sounds a little excessive for strano springs. My car is lowered more than that and I have about -1.2 camber on each of the fronts. Toe is spot on though. I run 275's in the front as well and no matter what, they follow the road. It might not be your alignment, it might just be tire size. I'll wait and see what the experts say
Old 09-09-2009, 01:27 PM
TECH Enthusiast

we will see if anybody responds
Old 09-09-2009, 03:36 PM
Launching!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Ryanmgaspard
Anything wrong with specs?
Yes... yes there is.
Old 09-09-2009, 04:16 PM
TECH Addict

your camber is WAY off. for street, at most youd want -1.
your caster is also way off. all you need is +4 or so.
a little toe in will keep it from tracking and wandering. you dont need 0 toe for street driving.

get a better alignment with some specs and youll see the difference.
Old 09-09-2009, 04:31 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by EchoMirage
your camber is WAY off. for street, at most youd want -1.
your caster is also way off. all you need is +4 or so.
a little toe in will keep it from tracking and wandering. you dont need 0 toe for street driving.