Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Weld On SFC’s with Seat Brackets

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2022, 06:35 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 235 Likes on 207 Posts
Default Weld On SFC’s with Seat Brackets

Does anyone know of a set of weld in subframe connectors that have the brackets that bolt to the bottom of the seats that aren’t $300 for the 98-02’s? I’m new to the GM parts world so the search has just began. I saw UMI’s $300 rig but I was hoping to find something like $60 one that I have one my other car. Thanks in advance.
Here’s a good read on SFC’s & the benefit of the seat bracket. As well as a link to what I’m looking for.
Benefits of seat brackets on SFC’s

$60 SFC’s as an example

$300 SFC’s I’d rather not have to buy

Last edited by Y2K_Frenzy; 02-03-2022 at 08:04 AM.
Old 02-03-2022, 04:43 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by Y2K_Frenzy
Does anyone know of a set of weld in subframe connectors that have the brackets that bolt to the bottom of the seats that aren’t $300 for the 98-02’s? I’m new to the GM parts world so the search has just began. I saw UMI’s $300 rig but I was hoping to find something like $60 one that I have one my other car. Thanks in advance.
Here’s a good read on SFC’s & the benefit of the seat bracket. As well as a link to what I’m looking for.
Benefits of seat brackets on SFC’s

$60 SFC’s as an example

$300 SFC’s I’d rather not have to buy
Nada?
Old 02-03-2022, 07:29 PM
TECH Fanatic

Default Bolted to the LCA’s?

Is bolting them to the rear control arm the norm even on the weld-in type? Seems like that’d be more harm than good, but I don’t know. Why not just weld from frame to frame?

Old 02-03-2022, 07:40 PM
11 Second Club

Received 1,913 Likes on 1,381 Posts

Checked with Midwest Chassis?
Old 02-03-2022, 08:18 PM
TECH Resident

Received 133 Likes on 114 Posts

Originally Posted by 01CamaroSSTx
Sorry to hijack..