How's the Jersey Village area?

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2005 | 08:11 PM
TECH Veteran

Default How's the Jersey Village area?

I don't want to live there, but there's a good job located there, which I'm thinking about taking. It's not the cleanest area, but is it 'unsafe'?
Old 03-22-2005 | 08:13 PM
Banned

very nice for the most part, nothing to worry about in the area.

JET
Old 03-22-2005 | 08:15 PM
TECH Veteran

I appreciate it.
Old 03-22-2005 | 08:30 PM
TECH Addict

I graduated from Jersey Village High school many moons ago (1991).
There are alot of nice houses out there, and they have their own police and fire department.
Crime wise I wouldn't worry about anything.
If I remember correctly there was someone that decided to rob the "Bank of America" right there on Jones rd. Needless to say they were caught within' minutes.
In the back of J.V. there are some houses that are friggin' the size of a small neighborhood!
Old 03-22-2005 | 08:34 PM
TECH Veteran

Anyone familiar with Brittmoore Rd?
Old 03-22-2005 | 08:36 PM
Formerly 4mulaJoe

IMO it's one of those areas that is fine during the day, but I wouldn't want to be there at night. I work just a little east of there myself. There are nice areas in and around the area though. You have to be specific.
Old 03-22-2005 | 08:36 PM
"The Drag Racing Director"

This is my area of town I work in(The High School I teach/Coach at). Nice part of town. I would live there if my wife wasn't the Head Volleyball Coach at Clements High Scholol in Sugarland.

Cool place to live.

Coach
Old 03-22-2005 | 08:42 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by JackZ28
Anyone familiar with Brittmoore Rd?
Mostly it's not a bad area - industrial. If it's a night job, I might consider a throwdown car. But that's just "might". You really shouldn't have trouble, other than door dings from your lovely co-workers.

If it has anything to do with CAD, let me know. I could use a new boss - one who thinks 40 hours a week is perfect.