Free Mod Questions...

Old 01-20-2008, 03:55 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Free Mod Questions...

Alright guys I am still new to the LS1 cars but I do wanna know what all free mods I can do. I have done some on my own from my own ideas and some from a few buddies. Any help? See the car in my sig....
Old 01-20-2008, 03:57 PM
TECH Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

check out www.installuniversity.com
Old 01-20-2008, 03:58 PM
Launching!

^yea that site has everything with really good instructions. off the top of my head i would do the FRA and descreen the MAF and do the TB bypass
Old 01-20-2008, 04:08 PM
Launching!

i like that link, thanks guys
Old 01-20-2008, 04:11 PM
TECH Addict

dont descreen your maf. its there for a reason. you'll see TONS of threads about people looking for stocks MAFs because they have problems getting their cars tuned with a descreened maf.

do the TB bypass, but its not really a HP mod, its moreso so your TB isnt full of coolant when you remove it.

since you have a manual tranny, you could also do the drill mod to the master cylinder line.
Old 01-20-2008, 04:21 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by slayer_taunu
dont descreen your maf. its there for a reason. you'll see TONS of threads about people looking for stocks MAFs because they have problems getting their cars tuned with a descreened maf.

do the TB bypass, but its not really a HP mod, its moreso so your TB isnt full of coolant when you remove it.

since you have a manual tranny, you could also do the drill mod to the master cylinder line.
uh oh..my MAF is descreened...i didn't know that, thanks for the info
Old 01-20-2008, 05:24 PM
Staging Lane

I had to buy a screened maf becouse mine was out when i bought it car just did not run right with out it.
Old 01-20-2008, 05:48 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by slayer_taunu

Yeah i wasnt planning on descreening it because of tuning issues.....drill mod on tranny??? what will that help?
Old 01-20-2008, 05:52 PM