Western Members CA, AZ, NV, UT, CO, NM, HI

I Think I Got a Good Deal - MacBook Pro

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2008, 12:35 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default I Think I Got a Good Deal - MacBook Pro

So someone I knew was trying to sell his lap top cause his parents just bought him a new one - must be nice. Well anyway he originally wanted $500 but I was able to get him down to $250. I've seen similar ones go for $1,000+ on EBay. Only downside is I can't change some of the admin stuff because I don't have the password and he said he never needed it so he never asked the guy he bought it from. Could be stolen, but I really doubt it. He had alot of stuff for it.

It is supposed to be a 120gig hard drive (I'm new to Mac's so I don't know how to be sure, if anyone can help let me know) MacBook Pro with built-in webcam. So far I really like it. Here's some pictures:

Last edited by Counted Out; 11-06-2008 at 01:04 AM.
Old 11-06-2008, 12:44 AM
TECH Regular

wanna sell and make some profit out of it???
Old 11-06-2008, 01:05 AM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by CaliforniaBoy5
wanna sell and make some profit out of it???
I mite be willing. But just because I got it from an idiot, doesn't mean I'm going to sell it like one. I know what it's worth. But the right price could get it sold.
Old 11-06-2008, 01:33 AM
Launching!

That's a hell of a good deal. I could sell my PowerBook G4 for more than that. If you wanna check on the HD space, go to the apple in the top left, click on About This Mac, then click More Info

The System Profiler will open, your hard drive should be under the ATA section in Hardware.
Old 11-06-2008, 01:34 AM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by LustrousWS6
That's a hell of a good deal. I could sell my PowerBook G4 for more than that. If you wanna check on the HD space, go to the apple in the top left, click on About This Mac, then click More Info