Cadillac CTS-V 2004-2007 (Gen I) The Caddy with an Attitude...

Cam Install questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2015, 10:04 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cam Install questions

Can anyone recommend some grinds which offer a nice idle lope but can be easily DD'd?

Not looking for anything overly aggressive but some extra power in the middle or high end of the band would be nice. What kind of RWHP gains should i expect for just a new cam + springs etc...

I'm new to the LS2 and the board. I realize i can search, but this is a discussion forum... So if you tell me to just search around. Im seeking your opinions, experience, and discussion.
Old 02-04-2015, 10:11 AM
TECH Addict

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts

Originally Posted by itsdaveonline
if you tell me to just search around. Im seeking your opinions, experience, and discussion.
Thats fun, because if you search....you will find many of our opinions, experience, and discussion.

With that said, ask a cam builder such as Brian Tooley, or several other vendors, which I'm sure would have popped up in oh.....lets say......a search with the key words.......custom cam.
Old 02-04-2015, 10:24 AM
Launching!

Originally Posted by NIKDSC5
Thats fun, because if you search....you will find many of our opinions, experience, and discussion.

With that said, ask a cam builder such as Brian Tooley, or several other vendors, which I'm sure would have popped up in oh.....lets say......a search with the key words.......custom cam.

Thanks for your invaluable advice. Your comment had very little useful information and the search yielded next to nothing. The point of a discussion forum is to discuss stuff and offer advice and experience.

Old 02-04-2015, 10:40 AM
TECH Addict

Originally Posted by NIKDSC5

With that said, ask a cam builder such as Brian Tooley....
You know, in case you missed my complete lack of information.

I also see that you must believe the Ls6/2 has only ever been used in the CTS-V.