Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Turbo LM7 build

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2014, 08:44 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo LM7 build

First off, I tried to search a couple of strings but I didn't quite find what I was looking for. Just a few questions:

Is there a sticky or area where somebody can point me that shows what parts are compatible with what?

For example, I bought an 05' LM7 5.3L so can I use any LS intake for my turbo build?

What throttle bodies will work best for my application?

Are there any intakes or throttle bodies to avoid?

I will be running siemens 80lb injectors and a PSI harness. Precision T7675 using truck manifolds.

What is the most economical route for accessory brackets and accessories?

I know these are a lot of questions but I'm just getting into the LS world.
Old 02-25-2014, 09:32 AM
TECH Resident

Hey bud I will chime in with my very limited knowledge as I am still a rookie here. I too am working on an LM7 turbo build at the moment.

-You can use an LS1 or LS6 intake. The LS1 seems to flow a bit less from my reading but is usually also significantly cheaper than the LS6. If you have the space and can use the truck intake i have read that its worth the effort to try and use it.

-I am using a DBC throttle body with my intake. I couldnt chime in more than that.

-I am using F-body accessory brackets though you could use Vette or even CTS accessories. Typically I found that hunting around for the F-body ones were the cheapest option. Here is a helpful article:http://www.carcraft.com/techarticles...e/viewall.html
Old 02-26-2014, 09:35 AM
Teching In

I am not running PS or A/C. Just an alternator. Does anyone know the most economical route for brackets for this turbo build? Can't find much info on it..
Old 02-26-2014, 09:38 AM
Launching!