Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers
View Poll Results: Which option should i do?
First, buy D1SC then next summer get the suspension and rear end
51.52%
First get the suspension and rear end then next summer get the D1SC
42.42%
other? suggest you opinion
6.06%
Voters: 33. You may not vote on this poll

Future Procharger Build ideas, suggestions??

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2006, 02:50 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Future Procharger Build ideas, suggestions??

I have already done my research and I decided that I am going to do D1SC setup, the problem is I am a full time college student and only have the funding to do modifications when i work in the summer. Therefore i can not do everything at once, what do you guys think as far as what i should do first??
1.) D1SC kit and a stronger clutch, then next summer do the suspension work and get a rear end that can handle some hard launches and the power
2.) Get the suspension and rear end that is strong enough for the procharger this summer and then actually pick up the D1SC next summer
3.) other ideas

My car is not really a daily driver except in the summer, I don't have it at school and maybe put 2500 miles on it during the 9 months i am in college. I would really like to have the procharger this summer but I don't want to break something and not be able to afford to fix it. THIS CAR WILL NOT SEE THE TRACK TILL I HAVE CAR COMPLETELY FINISHED, so the rear end is not really a must but yes i know it is strongly advised when you have that kind of power

EDIT: UNLESS ONE OF SPONSORS WOULD LIKE TO USE MY CAR AS A PROJECT????

Last edited by ChaseSS; 02-08-2006 at 02:56 PM.
Old 02-08-2006, 03:58 AM
EPP
FormerVendor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post