Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications

Thinking of getting the Zaino Total Protection Show Car Kit, need input

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2009, 11:21 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Thinking of getting the Zaino Total Protection Show Car Kit, need input

Hey guys,

My Z is overdue for a really good wash and wax, and I figured I should just get the Zaino kit, do the claybar, and all that other stuff...here is were I need some help.

I am thinking of getting the Zaino Total Protection Show Car Kit , but I have never used a system like this before. The most I have ever done is a good wash and a few coats of wax.

I am really looking for a detailed set of instructions on how to use the kit. I know that I have to initially wash the car with Dawn to strip off all the old wax, then I have to do the claybar (do I clay the whole entire car?). But this is where things get complicated. There are so many products that come with the kit I am a bit overwhelmed:

http://www.zainostore.com/Merchant2/...roduct_Count=1
ZFX™ Flash Cure Accelerator Additive
Z-2 PRO™ Show Car Polish for Clear Coated Car Finishes
Z-5 PRO™ Show Car Polish for Swirl Marks and Fine Scratches
Z-6™ Ultra Clean Gloss Enhancer Spray
Z-7™ Show Car Wash
Z-18™ ClayBar

I have serached a bit, but cannot locate a good write up. Can anyone give me some good input on the application of this kit. I need my Z to look good again, but I would really like to know what I am getting into before I drop $90 on all that stuff.

I know eveyone has their own way of doing this, but it would be nice to see how the process may differ for some people, plus it will help me so I dont have to run blind through the whole ordeal.

Thanks, Let me know!
Fry
Old 04-24-2009, 11:57 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post