Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications
Old 05-13-2016, 02:53 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:Browse all: Chevrolet Camaro or Pontiac Firebird Specifications & General Maintenance
Print Wikipost

Best car wax?

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2011, 10:14 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Best car wax?

I'm looking for a GOOD/BEST car wax, not polish/quick touch up.

I'm not a expert in the car wax biz, so i need some input on whats the best out there?

I wash weekly every friday after work, and drive a red SS, and looking for a car show shine and something that protects like a **** since i don't have a car port

I hear that the carnauba wax is the way to go, but theres so many different brands .. i been wanting to buy some mothers, but ima wait till i hear some good feedback from ls1tech

ANY help or input will be appreciated
Old 05-31-2011, 10:35 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

What you are looking for a is a good sealant. They tend to outlast the carnauba and offer superior protection. You can top sealants off with carnauba to get the glossy/wet but it must be re-applied like every 3 or 4 washes and maybe sooner since your car will remain outside.

I would say on here most guys will list products such as Zaino, Meguiars, Mothers, and Adams.
I personally are a fan of Duragloss. It is a less expensive option but is compared to Zaino all the time and has been apart of the detailing world for a good while.

There are many threads on this topic.

Here are a few pics after using Duragloss
They have a sealant as well as a last stage product.

Last edited by pir7tr; 05-31-2011 at 12:01 PM.
Old 05-31-2011, 10:54 AM
TECH Fanatic

dammmm thats beautiful

Think i should invest ina buffer? or with the duragloss should i jus good ol' elbow grease?
Old 05-31-2011, 11:12 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts