Chevrolet Camaro 1967-2002 The forum for diehard Camaro fans

Raoul-Dukes' 01 Z/28 Build (Pics/Vid)

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2013, 09:16 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raoul-Dukes' 01 Z/28 Build (Pics/Vid)

Hey guys, So just a few fun facts about the car.

I bought my M6 2001 Z/28 back in June 2008 with 53k on her. I left to finish my last 3 years of college that fall and the car now has 75k on it. The car was stored in my garage at home under a cover from Thanksgiving until my birthday in March during the Winters.

Since I graduated in May 2011, I have been looking to modify the car slowly but surely to what I always wanted it to be.

The mods as of right now are:

Slp Lid w Smooth Bellow
Pacesetter Ceramic Longtubes
(Just installed, TSP True Duals)
-Previous setup, 3 ORY, 3' E-cutout, Flowmaster Catback
PCM Tune from NelsonPerformance
(Was very pleased when I had my GTO tuned back in 2007 from them)
BMR Springs on Bilsteins
UMI SFC's and LCA's.
Hotchkis STB
Pro 5.0 Shifter w Shortstick
MSD Wires and NGK Plugs
Free Mods

So my plans, in a nutshell, long term, down the road etc. is basically to run forced induction on this car. I will be throwing in a blower cam this summer from Bob at BruteSpeed. Following will be a MWC 9', then my fuel system, then D1SC, and someday, I hope to build the bottom end so I can up the boost and my dream will be complete.

As for now, I have been making some progress here and there just getting the car to my liking.

Here is how the car sat back in September with the stock Y87 gfx.

I liked how it looked when I bought the car, but for the machine it is going to become. I grew out of it. And got rid of it.

Here is the car after removing the kit.

Pics taken a few weeks back.

Much better I think, but a part of me will always miss the gfx lol

As you can see in the pics the car has true duals installed now. These were installed a little after I took the gfx off.