Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1935 Buick LS1 swap questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2012, 12:25 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1935 Buick LS1 swap questions

Firstly, I am new to LS1 motors... always a carb guy. I have a 1935 Buick that I stuffed a 2000 Camaro 5.7 & T56 into. I read the
LS1 Swap FAQ's by SatisTraction LS1 Swap FAQs

I think I have most of it down. All the pink, orange and grounds are connected properly. I still need to build VATS bypass as it dies shortly after it fires.

I have a question about a few things:
1) O2 sensors, I have headers and I read people are bypassing them. How do I do that?
2) EGR sensor, I know what it is, but it is missing and only the wire exists. The hose is crimped off. Do I need it to start/run motor?
3) Would it be worth the money to have a tuner wipe VATS, O2 and EGR?
4) Fuel, there is no return off the fuel rail. I have an inline pump and filter, suggestions?

BTW I am going 'street rat' with the Buick. New performance based drive line, updated safe suspension, air ride system, with a rat rod look. Flat black, front window only, no interior(spring seats with blankets) and header with 2' of exhaust so... a little loud
Attached Thumbnails 1935 Buick LS1 swap questions-abc.jpg   1935 Buick LS1 swap questions-a2.jpg   1935 Buick LS1 swap questions-a4.jpg   1935 Buick LS1 swap questions-a6.jpg  
Old 11-12-2012, 12:35 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 168 Likes on 98 Posts

Save yourself a lot of headaches and call John at Speartech......He will tell you what to send him and all your electrical issues will be gone....

www.speartech.com

Ken
Old 11-12-2012, 01:36 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

I like it! (For obvious reasons!)
Old 11-12-2012, 01:48 PM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Nice project. Is that a 40 buick coupe next to it?
Old 11-12-2012, 02:08 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by 1935 LS1 Buick