Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

98 mustang GT wanting to switch to ls 6.0l

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2019, 08:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 98 mustang GT wanting to switch to ls 6.0l

Ok I have a 98 mustang GT completely stock. I'm new to the engine swap and is swaps. So I have some questions. I've decided to go ls swap to a 6.0l. what exactly do I need for the swap or is there a site or kit I can use
Old 10-02-2019, 06:53 AM
TECH Regular

Received 36 Likes on 31 Posts

Go here....https://www.holley.com/products/ls_p..._swap_systems/ pick 94-04 they have every thing you need, not cheap but very complete.
Old 10-02-2019, 07:20 AM
formerly projectLS10, 2014-09-01

whats your goals with the car? boost? NA Im on the tail end of my swap in my 03 GT. It took me awhile but my problem is not having time with working two jobs. Its really an easy swap. Im running AJE front k-member, mounts, and trans crossmember. No fitment issues.
Old 10-02-2019, 10:04 AM

Originally Posted by NC03GT
whats your goals with the car? boost? NA Im on the tail end of my swap in my 03 GT. It took me awhile but my problem is not having time with working two jobs. Its really an easy swap. Im running AJE front k-member, mounts, and trans crossmember. No fitment issues.

NA. Eventually might do boost. Just want to no everything needed from k member to computer
Old 10-02-2019, 11:12 AM
Launching!

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts

The problem is that the LS platform and the Mustang are both well enough supported that you're going to need to provide a more concrete set of goals for your build if you actually want good advice; you have LOTS of options to choose from.
  • Do you want to use an aftermarket K-member? If so, what type do you prefer? There are ways to make this work with the stock one.
  • What transmission do you want to use? If manual, do you want to retrofit to a hydraulic clutch, or kludge together a setup to keep the cable.