Dynamometer Results & Comparisons Dyno Records | Dyno Discussion | Dyno Wars

Advanced Induction HCR 241's Dyno Results

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2012, 03:19 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Advanced Induction HCR 241's Dyno Results

First off, thanks to Phil @ Advanced Induction for answering all my hair splitting questions and emails; I learned alot!. Also, thanks to Tony Mamo for the deal you gave me on the ported FAST 102. And or course Phil/Bluecat really came through on the tune! For him to spent the hrs he did on the tune to make sure the car drove as well as possible speaks volumes. I can't recommend him enough for anyone near eastern KY.

I’ve been hinting at this on here for several months now, and I finally got everything together and tuned. Like many, the quest was to get to 500rwhp on a stock 5.7 or as close as possible on pump gas. I looked into just about h/c every combo out there from ported OEM castings from different vendors to almost ending up with some Mamofied AFR 205’s. I’m one of those people who will spend the extra dough for good supporting mods to get the most out of a given set of heads and a cam yet retain good driveability. I hate compromising on this stuff when the need isn’t really there, and in the LSX world, we all know you really can have your cake and eat it too at a much higher level for the dollar than any other engine family.