Dyno Guesses & Bench Racing Forum Horsepower Estimates | Racing Scenarios

00 SS vs 75 vette

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2009, 08:54 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 00 SS vs 75 vette

my friend is talking sh*t about how is 75 vette is going to beat mine.

75 vette has a ls6 motor but with a gm carb and holley 750. hes running stock 243 heads and his cam is a crane cam 220/220 .551/.551 112 lsa. also he has a 10 bolt with 4.10s and his tranny is a 2 or 3 speed power glide not sure bout how many speed it is and also he said hes running drag radials. also he tells me that he is not getting it dyno tuned that he dosent need to.

00 SS i have a m6 with pacesetter lts through magnaflow catback but i have a flowmaster muffler, ssra, slp air lid, stock 3.42s 10 bolt. m/t drag radials, blistein shocks/strus with slp lowering springs. and in a month im going to be installing a 236/236 .615/.602 111lsa cam with underdrive pulley, ported oil pump and all the other components that are needed that wont make a difference in times or hp.

so who would win in quarter mile and a street race? im going to show him this thread after i start getting posts.
Old 02-13-2009, 09:22 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

well is his trans stalled or any kind of shift kit or anything. and for some reason those older vettes are not too light. what i saw states 3600+ so you should have him there.
but damn your 10 bolt must be hating life
Old 02-14-2009, 08:20 AM
TECH Enthusiast

i believe he is running a 4000k stall. yea im hoping i dont bust my 10 bolt to beat him. im going to start saving for a 9 inch after i get the cam in
Old 02-14-2009, 12:23 PM
Launching!

with a 4k stall and 4.10 gears i think he's gonna spin like mad off the line
Old 02-14-2009, 06:35 PM
TECH Enthusiast

So who would win?
Old 02-14-2009, 07:14 PM
Launching!