Eastern Members CT, DE, NH, NJ, NY, MA, ME, MD, PA, RI, VT, VA, WV

Wtf is wrong with county Police in Glen Burnie Md or was it me?

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2009, 06:43 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Wtf is wrong with county Police in Glen Burnie Md or was it me?

As most members from Tx know (where I live) I drive trucks for a living. So I was in Glen Burnie Md Wednesday early afternoon with a partial load on my way home to Tx. I bought an Ls1 Formula roller from a member in GB, Maryland and it made sense to me to just stick it in my trailer (53ft dry van) and bring it with me. Being it was after 6 pm the performance shop employees were just leaving and the wrecker service next door to them had just left. (They were going to use a roll back to pick it up and push it in my trailer). I figure what the hell, I'm way ahead of schedule and will just chill overnight in my truck. Around 9:45 pm I get a bit hungry and decide to jog up the road to grab a salad from Subway, boy was that a mistake lol. I guess I was about a mile up the road and cross the street in front of Papa John's pizza pull my sweater off (it was humid and had just stopped raining) and attempt to continue on my endeavor until a County police pulls up to me and asks if I'm lost or in need of assistance. I politely say no I'm good just looking for a bite to eat blah blah blah. For whatever reason now I'm "acting and looking suspicious" and he advises me there have been a rash of robbery's and burglaries in this area and I "fit the discription". Still polite I tell him I'm an owner operator truck driver from Texas and my truck is up the street idiling and there is no need for me at my salary to rob a pizza joint for 100 or 200 bux. He obviously did not believe a word I was saying and directed me in front of his cruiser. I complied 100%, He asked if I had anything illegal on me, I told him not only was it illegal for me to operate a semi with anything on me but i also used to work