Fueling & Injection Fuel Pumps | Injectors | Rails | Regulators | Tanks

Racetronix fuel system?

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2016, 01:11 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Racetronix fuel system?

I'm currently in the market for a new fuel system setup for my 01 TA (procharged) and was wondering if anyone could give me some advise and chime in on this kit from racetronix. I've done some research but haven't seen much about this kit and if its work it, they also sell a dual pump diy setup I was looking at to go along with it also. Seems like a pretty complete kit for the most part and isn't to expensive. Just looking for a little advise since I am pretty new to building a fuel system

http://www.racetronix.biz/customkiti...=FLK%2DF99&eq=

I've looked at the squash performance and really like it even though its a little more, it seems really nice for the money and have read nothing but good reviews on it. I want a good setup and only want to do it right once but also want to save as much money as possible seeing that the Air Force doesn't pay all that great

Thanks, Rickey

Last edited by REL89; 05-23-2016 at 01:12 AM. Reason: wrong title
Old 05-23-2016, 09:34 AM
Restricted User

Received 104 Likes on 87 Posts

How much power?
The components in that kit don't seem to include injectors or fuel pump, which are the 2 main things that need upgraded. You can make a lot of power on stock rails/regulator.
Old 05-23-2016, 09:56 AM
Teching In

last time I had it on the dyno it made 555rwhp and 525ft lbs. Ive got 60lbs injectors, stock rails and regulator, and supposedly dual 255s but have never verified from the previous owner. I took the Aftermarket rails off because they kept leaking. My main concern is the fuel line size because I want to turn the car up here soon. I can get pumps locally through Deatsch werks for a really good deal so I have budgeted for that. How much power can you make on stock rails and regulator?
Old 05-23-2016, 09:59 AM