Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What Is The Best Set Up?!

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2007, 10:14 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What Is The Best Set Up?!

I have a 2000 LS1 Trans Am... What would everyone recommend for best power gain if I'm only looking to do intake and cat-back (NO headers)Thanks.
Old 01-02-2007, 10:18 PM
12 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

slp and corsa would be my pick. i have a flow master but i need to change that.
Old 01-02-2007, 10:22 PM
10 Second Club

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts

Originally Posted by El Ex
I have a 2000 LS1 Trans Am... What would everyone recommend for best power gain if I'm only looking to do intake and cat-back (NO headers)Thanks.

are these the only mods you even wanna do to your car? also,do you mean actual intake plenum or do you mean air lid?
Old 01-02-2007, 10:28 PM
TECH Addict

if youre doing intake and exhaust only, id say go with a whisper lid and a slp loudmouth catback. u wont find a better flowing catback and it sounds wicked on stock manifolds. if u wanna go a lil further, u could get an ls6 intake and port your stock throttle body and call it a day. these cars really respond well to a lid and catback alone. you'll be surprised
Old 01-02-2007, 10:28 PM
Launching!

Speaking strictly from experience, before I put on the LTs I was running a Random Tech stock replacement catted y-pipe through a Corsa cat-back. That with the Whisper Lid and I was very happy with the way the car moved and sounded. Then I got smart (and financially depressed) and changed everything.
Old 01-02-2007, 10:39 PM
On The Tree

Lid and Catback? SLP lid and GMMG catback. Nothing sounds better than the GMMG.
Old 01-02-2007, 11:01 PM
Staging Lane