Pics Of My Advanced Induction Dart/RHS 223cc Heads/Build Thread - Page 29 - LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion



Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pics Of My Advanced Induction Dart/RHS 223cc Heads/Build Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-05-2017, 10:10 AM   #561
12 Second Club
iTrader: (1)
 
scotty2000ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 2,008
Default

Glad it worked out man. I think if you had an issue it would show up immediately.
scotty2000ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 03:09 PM   #562
TECH Senior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
Rise of the Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 9,697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty2000ss View Post
Glad it worked out man. I think if you had an issue it would show up immediately.
Kind of what I was thinking. Time to get it over to the dyno and see if it was worth it.
Rise of the Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 03:13 PM   #563
TECH Veteran
iTrader: (2)
 
Darth_V8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4,544
Default

I had the same issue. The app doesn't auto update through the App Store. You gotta delete it, search for it, and reinstall it.
Darth_V8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 03:15 PM   #564
TECH Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1,149
Default

Yeah, it seems if I see it on the list but not here, just posting brings it up.... now I know what to do to see it...
G Atsma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2017, 08:10 AM   #565
TECH Senior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
Rise of the Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 9,697
Default

I do not have an updated version of the mobile app on my phone. I quit deleting it and looking for the new one because the one I have now actually lets me search and post.
Rise of the Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 11:10 AM   #566
TECH Senior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
Rise of the Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 9,697
Default

Drove the car for the first time since the swap. Only issue is the car is idling at 1500 rpm's and the car is taking quite a while for it to idle down once I let off the gas or push in the clutch. Sounds like I need to loosen the idle screw on the TB.
Rise of the Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 01:17 PM   #567
12 Second Club
iTrader: (1)
 
scotty2000ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 2,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rise of the Phoenix View Post
Drove the car for the first time since the swap. Only issue is the car is idling at 1500 rpm's and the car is taking quite a while for it to idle down once I let off the gas or push in the clutch. Sounds like I need to loosen the idle screw on the TB.
Try doing an IAC re learn first.
scotty2000ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 02:04 PM   #568
TECH Senior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
Rise of the Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 9,697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty2000ss View Post
Try doing an IAC re learn first.
Put key in ON position
Unplug IAC
Turn key off

Wait 30 seconds

Turn key on, leave on for 30 seconds. You should see a SES light now too.

Turn key off.

Plug IAC back in.

Turn key on.

If you can, verify with a scanner ( with key ON only, not car running ) that with your foot off the gas it's reading 0%, and at WOT it's reading 100%.
Rise of the Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 02:37 PM   #569
TECH Senior Member
iTrader: (23)
 
kinglt-1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ft. Wayne, IN
Posts: 5,311
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rise of the Phoenix View Post
Drove the car for the first time since the swap. Only issue is the car is idling at 1500 rpm's and the car is taking quite a while for it to idle down once I let off the gas or push in the clutch. Sounds like I need to loosen the idle screw on the TB.
it just needs tuned...I would leave the idle screw alone unless you have tuning software to verify RAF and IAC parameters.
kinglt-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 10:38 PM   #570
Super Hulk Smash
iTrader: (7)
 
JakeFusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pace, FL
Posts: 9,911
Default

It was tuned right? He has updated dyno numbers?

It's just part of tuning for a big throttle body.

I keep tweaking on mine. It's a never ending circus. It either undershoots idle a little or hangs a little. I'd rather it hang because undershooting = stalling out.

But in gear at least, I have it where it catches itself without much undershoot. The 102 is significantly worse than the 90 in this regard.
JakeFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 08:06 AM   #571
TECH Senior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
Rise of the Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 9,697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JakeFusion View Post
It was tuned right? He has updated dyno numbers?

It's just part of tuning for a big throttle body.

I keep tweaking on mine. It's a never ending circus. It either undershoots idle a little or hangs a little. I'd rather it hang because undershooting = stalling out.

But in gear at least, I have it where it catches itself without much undershoot. The 102 is significantly worse than the 90 in this regard.

The car has not been re-tuned since the 92/92 install. I still need to get it out to my buddies house so he can dial in the tune and then put it back on the dyno.

The day I drove the car, it was colder in the morning and I didn't experience much of the high idle/hanging idle. When I went home, it was much warmer and that's when I was seeing the high idle/hanging idle. Either way, I'll get the tune touched up and dialed in.
Rise of the Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2017, 01:00 PM   #572
TECH Senior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
Rise of the Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 9,697
Default

Still having issues with the high idle. I did the iac relearn, but it didn't help. I adjusted the TB screw, but not sure if I adjusted it enough. It did not make a difference either. Do you guys think a re-tune is the only way to fix it?
Rise of the Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 07:02 PM   #573
10 Second Club
iTrader: (11)
 
Zmg00camaross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 4,694
Default

Possible tune issue. Also possible vaccum leak. Maybe spray some brake clean or starting fluid around and under the intake and see if the rpms rise!
Zmg00camaross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 09:29 AM   #574
TECH Senior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
Rise of the Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 9,697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zmg00camaross View Post
Possible tune issue. Also possible vaccum leak. Maybe spray some brake clean or starting fluid around and under the intake and see if the rpms rise!
I'll give that a try. I need to go back over all the intake bolts and make sure they are snugged down good enough, as well as the bolts that bolt up the TB to the intake. The first day I drove the car, it did not do this. I drove it to work and had no issues at all with idle or hanging idle. As the day warmed up and I drove the car back home, that's when I was having the issue. Every time since I've started the car up in the garage, it's been idling around 1,500 rpms.
Rise of the Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 09:24 AM   #575
TECH Senior Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
Rise of the Phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Posts: 9,697
Default

Just a quick update: I got the idle issue figured out. I made some more adjustments to the TB screw and that fixed it. She's idling at around 850 rpm's now. When giving the car throttle, idle settles back down like it did before the intake/TB upgrade.
Rise of the Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Twin Turbo Camaro Paint Correction Rise of the Phoenix Appearance & Detailing 13 05-27-2016 06:53 AM
2 Texas Speed 3" Bullets Rise of the Phoenix Parts Classifieds 12 05-16-2016 12:49 PM
Stainless Works Long Tube Headers Rise of the Phoenix Parts Classifieds 7 04-29-2016 12:40 PM
TOTRON 54" Curved LED Light Bar Rise of the Phoenix Parts Classifieds 2 01-27-2016 10:55 AM
WTS/WTT Dark Stars Rise of the Phoenix Parts Classifieds 15 08-03-2015 12:44 PM


Tags
223, 223cc, 243, advanced, ai, cam, cncd, customer, dartrhs, heads, induction, ls1tech, rhs, service, tick, torquemax

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 PM.


 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: