Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

california LS1 cam/heads guys Enter.

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2004, 09:51 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Arrow california LS1 cam/heads guys Enter.

I need some help guys! I live in Cali and I want more HP for my SS. I want to stay smog legal and thats what is scaring me. What is the best package for my camaro? My mods so far are GMMG exhaust, lid, K&N, plugs, wires, and other easy stuff. I want to feel real HP without going to the laughing gas.(car has more than 100,000 miles!) If I had the money, I would really like a ATI procharger, but living in Cali is expensive already!!! I would like to know the prices for every member's head/cam package? Thanks for your help guys. HP Newbie Here!!!
Old 07-21-2004, 10:11 PM
TECH Resident

SEE BELOW!! Cam only through a 12 bolt w/ 4.11. Not bad if I say so myself. It's smog legal to boot and has negative overlap.
Old 07-21-2004, 10:34 PM
On The Tree

Bowtieman-Thanks for the fast reply. Thats what I'm looking for in HP! What was the price for the custom cam and where did you buy it? Thats funny! I have a 406 block too, but its in the middle of the living room.(real heavy paper weight!) Thanks again 4 the info.
Old 07-21-2004, 10:43 PM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by Bowtieman4life
SEE BELOW!! Cam only through a 12 bolt w/ 4.11. Not bad if I say so myself. It's smog legal to boot and has negative overlap.
Um sorry, no way in HELL you are smog legal with long tube headers and no cats, period. If you had cats you would probably pass to the sniffer but fail visual as no long tubes have a CARB number and are therefore illegal in CA.
Old 07-21-2004, 10:48 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by Linear Velocity