Generation IV External Engine LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Engine Harness & Controller question

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2012, 04:44 PM
Staging Lane

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Engine Harness & Controller question

Here's my question; Installing an LSX into a 67 camaro never used the LS technology so i'm a newbie regarding using the computer regardless:

I'm not sure what questions i need to ask regarding versatility....Tune options, i'm shooting for 700 FWHP.

Should i go to a junk yard and pick up an LS3 or newer harness and computer (if i can find one)

Or should i go aftermarket (Cha ching$$$)

is there someone out there i can call get more info?

also i plan on using the ISIS system for the car itself....if that matters...

Tony
Old 11-29-2012, 04:51 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

It all depends on what motor you put into the car, as to what controller and harness you need. I wouldn't go after market at the power levels you're looking at. Do you have the motor already? If so, what year is the motor?
Old 11-29-2012, 04:54 PM
Staging Lane

I have a brand new LSX block, not assembled yet....

Pro Touring package with some strip and street usage in the foreseeable future
Old 12-02-2012, 12:35 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by LSX67RS/SS
Here's my question; Installing an LSX into a 67 camaro never used the LS technology so i'm a newbie regarding using the computer regardless:

I'm not sure what questions i need to ask regarding versatility....Tune options, i'm shooting for 700 FWHP.

Should i go to a junk yard and pick up an LS3 or newer harness and computer (if i can find one)

Or should i go aftermarket (Cha ching$$$)

is there someone out there i can call get more info?

also i plan on using the ISIS system for the car itself....if that matters...

Tony