Generation IV Internal Engine 2005-2014 LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | LS9

LSA-block based engine build

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2014, 09:02 PM
Staging Lane

Received 15 Likes on 10 Posts

Default LSA-block based engine build

I'm a newbie on the forum so I'm posting this as kind of an introduction. I'm building an E-Force supercharged LSA-block based motor for a '66 Chevelle. Here's a link to a blog of my progress to date. If I get any thumbs-up, I'll post updates.
Old 10-25-2014, 04:52 PM
KCS

Received 307 Likes on 207 Posts

Originally Posted by pannetron
I'm a newbie on the forum so I'm posting this as kind of an introduction. I'm building an E-Force supercharged LSA-block based motor for a '66 Chevelle. Here's a link to a blog of my progress to date. If I get any thumbs-up, I'll post updates.
Looks like a nice build.

Just a heads up though, the skirts of the pistons may need some clearancing to clear the oil squirters. I used Wiseco pistons and that's what I had to do. When I moved them away from hitting the pistons, they wouldn't clear the rods. Aluminum is like 2.8 grams per cc, so you can remove some material before affecting the balance of the crank if you do run into the same problem with your CP pistons.
Old 10-25-2014, 05:50 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by KCS
Looks like a nice build.

Just a heads up though, the skirts of the pistons may need some clearancing to clear the oil squirters. I used Wiseco pistons and that's what I had to do. When I moved them away from hitting the pistons, they wouldn't clear the rods. Aluminum is like 2.8 grams per cc, so you can remove some material before affecting the balance of the crank if you do run into the same problem with your CP pistons.