LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

is it hard to make my 94 LT1 a stroker???

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2010, 02:58 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default is it hard to make my 94 LT1 a stroker???

I was looking up making my 94 LT1 a stroker and im not the biggest gear head so im still kinda new at this stuff. what I want to know is if it is worth it, what kinda money i will have to put in it, and how hard it will be to do and what is the best way to go about doing it. My bird is not a DD so theres no problem there im just looking to get as much HP as possible and still make it a weekend driver and take it to the track once in a while.
Old 01-09-2010, 03:12 PM
Launching!

just by what ur saying u should just do a nice stout 355....if your on a budget this is the way to go. you will still make great power and get it to run nicely. also remember if u want a nice stroker motor or even the 355 way. numerous of things u have to change to handle the extra hp/tq levels as well as suspension etc etc. theres soooo many variables out there to make a combo. if you know how to do some work yourself thats a huge plus. if your going to take it to a shop for everything..then be well prepared to spend couple of grand and im being on the low side. a nice head/cam package will run ya anywhere from 1200-1500 for a nice street package. plan on spending thousands if your going to be getting all this done at a shop.

but please shop around wisely and there are many great lt1 guys on here and sponsors like lloyd elliot and a.i. talk and speak with them. lloyd elliot is by far one of the nicest guys and very very helpful over the phone. he actually helps you out dont be afraid to ask anything.

Last edited by gixxer75094lt1; 01-09-2010 at 03:21 PM.
Old 01-09-2010, 03:44 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts