LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Has anyone else Ever used this cam??

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2007, 10:39 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Has anyone else Ever used this cam??

Well I'm running the Edelbrock 2108 cam..I dont think I have ever seen anyone running this cam...I know edelbrock's stuff really isnt the greatest but I have been really happy with the cam...I have been running it for about 5 months now...We rebuilt the motor completely after it spun a bearing..new bearings, freeze plugs, timing chain, bored to a 355 with new stock style rotating assembly..heads are stock except for the dual springs, a valve job, 1.6 rr, hardened pushrods and new lifters...Added a 3200 stall, longtube headers into matching y pipe into a gmmg exhaust, msd ignition, taylor wires, ngk plugs, underdrive pulley, cai...got rid of all the air/egr stuff and had it completely tuned on the dyno...the opti was crapping out when we tuned it and it took a dump on me a few weeks later..we replaced it with a stock opti and it runs even better since then...it put down 308/320 through the stall at the wheels with the bad opti and Im sure it would put down better numbers now

my question is I know there are bigger cams from better companies out there but I decided to go with this cam and have been nothing but pleased with it..it sounds really mean at idle through the gmmg and has great down low power..the high end isnt the best but I dont do a lot of high speed stuff anyways...is there any particular reason more people dont run this cam....I know i went against the norm and dont want folks blasting me cause I used this cam...not what this thread is for...just wondering why more people dont run it..

here are the specs

ENGINE: CHEVY LT1 (1992-1997)
RPM RANGE: 1500-6500

Duration at 0.006" Lift: Intake: 286° Exhaust: 286°
Duration at 0.050" Lift: Intake: 218° Exhaust: 218°
Lift at Cam: Intake: 0.350" Exhaust: 0.350"