Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Clutch pedal sticking. Yes I read. Unique problem.

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2010, 05:38 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch pedal sticking. Yes I read. Unique problem.

Alright. Everything I've read about says the clutch pedal sticks when shifting at high RPM. Mine isn't doing that. Mine is sticking when stopped at a light. I hold the clutch in and when I go to take off, its like pressure has bled off and the clutch engages really, really low. Like less than a 1/4 inch of movement. If you try to push the clutch straight back in and hold it, it eventually bleeds all pressure off. So you can have the clutch all the way on the floor but the car is driving like its not being pushed at all. I have a stock master right now. I thought it was air in the line because the reservoir is not leaking down. However, I've tried everything to bleed it. Even rented a mityvac. Nothing is helping. I noticed it do it a few times last week, each time having to pull the pedal off the floor with my toe. But only like 3 times all week did it do it. Now it does it everytime I stop at a traffic light. Please help. I have a tick master sitting in the trunk now. I'm going to try tomorrow to put that in and hope that fixes it. Please someone has to know what the problem is. I hope its not the slave. The guy I bought this trans from said he just replaced the damn thing. Thanks for all help.
Old 07-14-2010, 06:14 PM
FormerVendor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Check to see if anything is leaking from the bellhousing, if not then I'd bet the master cylinder is bypassing internally, if there is a leak then fix it.

Tick's master is outstanding! If it's a slave give us a call and I'll get you one with a 12 month warranty for $70.
Old 07-14-2010, 06:41 PM
Launching!

I haven't anything coming from bellhousing. What do you mean by bypassing internally?
Old 07-14-2010, 06:44 PM
FormerVendor