Midwestern Members IA, IL, IN , KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, KS, OK

Peoria IL Area? Need Help

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2009, 03:43 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Peoria IL Area? Need Help

Hey im from Davenport IA and i just recently moved down to Peoria to start school at Bradley. I have had some pretty tough luck with finding some part time employment to coincide with my school schedule.

Anyway, basically what i started this thread for was to see if any of you fellow gear heads had any contacts in Peoria that needed some part time help.

I have my 2 year degree in Drafting and Design/Engineering Tech and I am at Bradley working on my Bachelors in Manufacturing Engineering. I have over 6 years of experience in Adobe Photoshop, 10 years in Microsoft Office Programs, and almost 3 years experience with drafting software such as AutoCAD, NX6, and Inventor. I also have experience in auto tech and computer hardware.

Any help is much appreciated. Please feel free to PM me or email me at scuba9_steve@hotmail.com

Thank You,
Brandon
Old 08-17-2009, 04:22 PM
10 Second Club

I hate to say it but with Cat not picking up to much and with the other shops around staying low on orders I bet it will be hard to find some part time help. That even goes for the retail business around the area. If it was me i'd just throw out some applications to see if you can get your name in the door anywhere. What kind of part time work are you going for anyways? The seasonal stuff is pretty well winding down with landscaping and construction. Also I don't know what kind of demand E-Serv is needing for part time employment out on allen road if your looking in to using your associates degree.
Old 08-17-2009, 04:32 PM
Staging Lane

Yea ive been here for over a month and have put my app in at about 15 places, with no call backs and the "We're not hiring at the moment" when i call them.