New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Soldier coming home from deployment needs help on purchasing vehicle!

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2009, 11:53 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Soldier coming home from deployment needs help on purchasing vehicle!

Hey guys,

On my previous posts, I mentioned that I'm a soldier deployed to Iraq and I'm coming home in mid-November. I also expressed special interest in the 98-02 Trans Am WS6. Well guess what? I was looking online for great deals and I think I might have found one.. Please let me know if this is a good deal. I have the full carfax on the vehicle. It was well taken care of, and very low miles compared to its year. I am getting it from a dealer in Sacramento, CA and it was bought from an auction for reposession. It has a clean title.

I talked the guy down to $14,000 OUT THE DOOR to include state tax (CA), dealer fee, and smog. I looked at KBB.com and suggested retail on it is $14,900 JUST THE VEHICLE not out the door! So I really think I'm getting a great deal on it. But nevertheless, I'd like to get your guys' opinion. I love the color too!

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?car_id=267989369
Old 09-30-2009, 12:10 PM
12 Second Club

Not a bad deal on an un-molested T/A by any means but you can surely find better. For $14k you can usually find a lower mileage one if you search hard enough. Check out the LS1tech classifieds section.

IMO that car is worth probably 12- 12.5k. At least in my area. Good luck with your purchase though. You cant go wrong with a 98-02 T/A
Old 09-30-2009, 12:27 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by brians91formula
Not a bad deal on an un-molested T/A by any means but you can surely find better. For $14k you can usually find a lower mileage one if you search hard enough. Check out the LS1tech classifieds section.