New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First or Second car?; ws6 difference?; how much cost to run 11s-12s?

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2005, 08:37 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First or Second car?

hey people, i have been on this board for about a month now, and been asking questions around, well here another, I am 15 atm and will be 16 in jan. i have been saveing for about the last three years and have about 8-9k. I am looking into a 99-00 trans am. And i wanted to know what your frist or second cars were. I am probly gonna mod my to run about 11.8-12.3 on street tires and keep as a dd hopefully. My dad is gonna fund the rest of the car with my 9k added. And now that i have a okay job, 13 dollars an hour hopefully by the summer of 06 or mid 07 i can run the times i want? shouldn't cost me more than 4-6k for 11s-12s right? oh btw i choose these f-bodys over a bunch of other cars, includeing the cobras(99-02) can't afford the 03-04s. (was on a mustang fourm for about 3-4 months.)

Oh whats the differance between a ws6 and a regular trans am if any, also how easy is to place a ws6 hood on a regular trans am, or should i just look for a dam ws6?

Last edited by OverLord; 10-04-2005 at 08:48 PM.
Old 10-04-2005, 09:12 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by OverLord