Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ls6 manifold ok....or should i go with weiand

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2009, 10:03 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default ls6 manifold ok....or should i go with weiand

Im planning on hooking up this nitrous kit. I want to eliminate as many potential problems as possible. Someone told me that its dangerous to spray into a manifold made of composite material. So my question is.....Im planning on using the throttle body plate kit in which there is spray coming from 360* to balance the flow...

Do I need to ditch the ls6 intake manifold and get a weiand or similar style because its thicker material? can someone please explain ...sorry Im a little new to all this.

I plan on spraying a 50-75-100 shot MAX. No more.
Old 02-27-2009, 10:46 AM
FormerVendor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

You will be perfectly fine with the LS6 manifold. In the event of a backfire there is a possibility of blowing a hole through a composite intake, which on rare occassions has dislodged the fuel rail. If you are going to upgrade manifolds go with a FAST 92. If you are concerned about a backfire then i would run an single plain with an intake elbow.
Old 02-27-2009, 01:31 PM
TECH Fanatic

i would run an single plain with an intake elbow
not sure what you mean there....can you clarify.
Old 02-27-2009, 01:35 PM
TECH Fanatic

what do you think dry or wet....

My intentions are longevity, durability, and a small addition in power. I probably will not spray anything more that a 50 shot.

I was thinkg about going with one of HSW's plate kits - 78mm.
Old 02-27-2009, 02:35 PM
FormerVendor