Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

NXRicky I have a Mastermind II app question...

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2005, 02:23 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NXRicky I have a Mastermind II app question...

NXRicky, I am a fan of NX products, am just about ready to install everything, full wet kit, remote NX opener, automatic bottle heater, purge, etc...

But, the last item I want is a Maximizer II to control all of it (gotta love a 'set it and forget it' setup, especially for nitrous) but I REFUSE to buy a FJO Wideband to use as the wideband 'safety-net' portion of the Max2 as I already own a LM-1 and a LC-1, and cannot justify spending at least another $400-600 on a wideband setup when I already have over $1000 invested in what I have...

So, my question is, what is the voltage mapping from the FJO Wideband outputs to the Maximizer II inputs?

My next comment is reffering to the post you made here: https://ls1tech.com/forums/showthrea...=208436&page=2

Now, I noticed in that post you made that in the screen-capture it lists a Nitrous Controller configuration and a couple of extra screens to control window rpms and AFRs for activation/deactivation but did not find any of that configuration stuff when I downloaded the FJO Wideband software for review...

Again, all I would like is an overview of the voltages needed to be output to correlate to the voltages used by the FJO wideband as I can configure the LM-1/LC-1 to put out the same range of values...