Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What wide band works best with the hp tuner?

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2007, 09:03 AM
8 second mod

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Thumbs up What wide band works best with the hp tuner?

ist one set up that i can watch it on my lap top during a run threw HP tuners?

im new to this tuning thing so dont hit me to hard with me being stupid
is it the one they sell threw hp tuners or another one?

i want somthing small. those inovatives are way to big.
Old 05-04-2007, 09:10 AM
Closed ex-Sponsor Account

http://www.fjoracing.com/products/WBAFR/ give FJO a shout. We stock these.

Ricky
Old 05-04-2007, 09:22 AM
8 second mod

how does that install?
i dont run o2's and that looks like it taps into o2's?

let me know
Old 05-04-2007, 09:23 AM

You will need some 02's Bosch or NTK... those are seporate...

Ricky
Old 05-04-2007, 09:28 AM
8 second mod

Originally Posted by NXRICKY
You will need some 02's Bosch or NTK... those are seporate...

Ricky
ok, so i can just put o2's in?
i have no wiring for o2's nothing. they are gone gone.
i can just put o2's in conect to them then to the controler?

again, im new to this wide band and tuning stuff. im a plug reader. old school. which will still be my main method, but the wide band wont hurt
Old 05-04-2007, 09:36 AM

Ok the kit comes with the abilityl to plug in one o2. You will need to choose which style. Bosch or NTK. NTK costs more but work with race gas, Bosch will fail over time with race gas.
If you want to watch both banks you will need 2 boxes and 2 sensor. Now these boxes are really small and compact.
Over time you can add more boxes to where if you want to you could watch all 8 cylinders.
The kits come with the o2 harness's.

Ricky
Old 05-04-2007, 09:38 AM
8 second mod