Northwest Members WA, OR, ID, MT, WY, SD, ND

Looking at getting out of ca

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2012, 12:27 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Looking at getting out of ca

Hey guys I live in socal and im officially tired of being here, like to move into OR, or WA
But mainly OR And looking for a little advise
Ive never been to either state and plan on taking a trip soon

Some of my main reason for the move (other then our terrible gov) is that I hate the heat and want green scenery with rain/snow, I also prefer country style living (i don't care for the city)
Ive recently have got back into offroading and i'm considering selling my car before the move

I work in the solar industry but am a plumber and hydronics heating tradesman as well as mechanic but i'm all going to take this opportunity to go back to school

If you guys don't mind kinda giving me a heads up on things I would appreciate it
Old 09-10-2012, 01:00 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

well if you are looking for rain most places in OR or WA will be good, there are lots of places to live where you can be in the country and if you want there are many places that are in the country however easy to get to town. If you want a more dry with some rain and more snow in OR its going to be best in central/eastern or parts of southern OR. if you have any specific questions post them up.
Old 09-10-2012, 09:51 AM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by tripblackls1
Hey guys I live in socal and im officially tired of being here, like to move into OR, or WA
But mainly OR And looking for a little advise
Ive never been to either state and plan on taking a trip soon

Some of my main reason for the move (other then our terrible gov) is that I hate the heat and want green scenery with rain/snow, I also prefer country style living (i don't care for the city)
Ive recently have got back into offroading and i'm considering selling my car before the move