PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Runing Way Rich...all the damn time.

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2010, 02:04 PM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Runing Way Rich...all the damn time.

Thanks for the help. I have a 414 lme lswhatever in my 78 malibu. It has a 244/250 at .050 cam. Ported this and ported that. This car will be a driver and that is all. I understand I would best benefit from a dyno tune. Had a company make the harness and put the tune in the pcm. Car fired up first crank and runs very very fat. I've checked injectors, fuel pressure with a guage. Car will fire up on a dime with no problems whatsoever everytime. No injectors bleeding down or what not. Fuel pressure will stay at 60 psi for about 3 days ( with car off) and will s l o w l y drop. IM NO DAMN EXPERT but i think this booger should run a little more leaner. I sent them back the pcm so he could look at it again. He said the pcm was bad, 80 more bucks and he sent me a new one with my tune. CAR RUNS NO DAMN DIFFERENT. I wanna put a few miles on the car before the dyno tune. You can see the black smoke out of the tails. No check engine lights on. Again any help would be greatly appreciated. Another company said 400 for a mail order. Mr frost said 125. Now I have 2 computers that do the excat same thing. thanks again gents
Old 05-12-2010, 07:17 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I dont think a mail order tune will work. Buy yourself Efilive and tune it yourself using the AutoVE tutorial. It really isnt that hard to do and you will be able to tune any changer you make in the future....money well spent.
Old 05-12-2010, 09:04 PM
On The Tree

where do i get this efi live? i have a laptop. But i have nothing else. is it expensive? hell i ggogle it too...thanks for the reply.
Old 05-12-2010, 09:07 PM
TECH Regular

www.efilive.com Sponsors here carry it in stock.
Old 05-12-2010, 09:19 PM
FormerVendor