Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2bar SD Tune advice turbo ls1 deka 80# btr cam

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2018, 07:22 PM
On The Tree

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default 2bar SD Tune advice turbo ls1 deka 80# btr cam

I am new to HP Tuners and diving back in from my 3rd gen moates days.
Similiar just more tables.

I am going to take my car t get a pro tune shortly but I wanted to learn and get it dialed in enough to drive there.

LS1 02 trans am. rebuilt stage X 4l60 with 3200 stall and 2.73
BTR stage 2 cam
Huron v3 kit and 7875
walpro 455

I have no MAF and 2 bar.
Base tune was way off and stalled in idle/drive with no gas and super rich

I am in OLSD tune now no STFT. I have 22deg at idle and it starts right up and idles solid. 1 o2 typically reads lean and other rich at idle low RPM

Using deka file found here it ran well but still seems rich and I dialed the MINPW from the .52 to .2 it helped but still feels and sounds off.

in drive it surges at low rpm and stalls still.

I am googling and searching HP tuners but still have a few questions:

1: I will attach my files
2: in OLSD does base airflow do anything? That is only thing I have not touched.
3: I increased my idle spark form 18 to 22 and its solid. idles at 55 all day. but I didnt touch 1200+ or anything from 0-105KPA left stock. Does bigger cams need more or less spark typically off boost.
4: in boost I cut to 12 to be safe
5: in VE I added 25% in boost and 15% in vac

Anything you guys see as way off?
Attached Files
File Type: hpt
Mafless SD Tune 4.hpt (238.3 KB, 139 views)
File Type: hpl
Mafless Run 4.hpl (245.1 KB, 62 views)
Old 01-09-2018, 03:40 AM
TECH Apprentice

I see a walbro 450. Are you running return system? What's your fuel pressure?
Old 01-09-2018, 08:00 AM
On The Tree