Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to Tuning want some opinions

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2023, 05:07 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Tuning want some opinions

Purchased a 83 fairmont a while back with a 6.0 swap, stock bottom end, sloppy stage 2, 1218 pac springs sheet metal intake, 28 lb injectors, Terminator x ecu, in tank fuel pump unsure of brand or size, truck style coilpacks, I have a datalog of the idle here just wanted someone with more experience to give me their opinion i messed with a little bit of the tuning but I'm new and trying to learn. Also tried uploading my tune dont if done correctly
Attached Files
File Type: table
Terminator X 9-25 Idle.table (6.47 MB, 59 views)
File Type: ecu
First_Tune.ecu (50.0 KB, 30 views)
Old 09-26-2023, 11:25 PM
TECH Resident

Received 193 Likes on 134 Posts

I have ZERO experience with the Holley systems.. If you were using a factory GM PCM I could probably help you. I am running an Elgin E1840P cam in a 6.0L and could offer you a tune that you could look at for review. However... you are running a Holley Terminator... and I have no idea what the format is for those controllers.

The only thing I will add is that I have had to REMOVE several E-bay/Amazon sheet-metal/china trash intakes in order to get some of my customers engines to run right. The very first thing I would do, if a sheet metal intake equipped vehicle came to my shop, would be to verify that there are no vacuum leaks. If there are vacuum leaks-the intake MUST go immediately. You CANNOT tune an engine with a vacuum leak, and I've yet to see a sheet metal intake equipped engine that did not have a vacuum leak.

And lastly..... your 28 lb/hr injectors will NOT support full throttle power runs on a 6.0L engine with a SLOPPY stage 2 cam.