Pontiac Firebird 1967-2002 Birds of a feather flock together

2001 Trans-Am WS6 with SLP Options

Old 03-21-2008, 12:15 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2001 Trans-Am WS6 with SLP Options

Hey just wondering something. As you guys can probably tell I am new to F-Bodies and I just have a question, I am about to buy a 2001 T/A WS6 with SLP Options. The car is from the factory with SLP options and I was wondering what the difference is between this model and another T/A? Is it just the exhaust? Is it the SLP lid and SLP exhaust? Does it have anymore power then a non-SLP WS6? Thanks for the help guys! I appriciate it!
Old 03-21-2008, 12:30 AM
((((((Administrator))))))

There are ZERO options from SLP on a WS6.

SLP made Firehawk's and SS's, they did NOT make the WS6, ASC made them.

You need to search and read sticky threads before you post. If you don't find your answer, then you post a question.

Here is a start for you buddy, its a sticky in this section:

https://ls1tech.com/forums/pontiac-firebird-1967-2002/440546-miscellaneous-fourth-gen-bird-info-read-before-posting-questions.html

Peace,
Craig.
Old 03-21-2008, 02:06 AM

Thanks for the info, I did try a search for it too though and didn't see that thread. I don't see whats the hostility is about, obviously im new to these cars, chill out a little bit. Also if there aren't any SLP WS6 T/A's, please clarify this to me:

SLP Firehawk Formula and Trans Am (1991-1997, 1999-2002)
Firehawk LT4 (1997)

I don't mean to sound arrogant, im just really curious.
Old 03-21-2008, 02:34 AM

Talking

Dude I wasn't being hostile at all, you're reading it wrong. If I was I would have given you an infraction for not reading the sticky thread, plus I would have not helped at all by saying "buddy" and here is the thread......

Also that sticky thread is right above this one, very hard to miss.