Pontiac GTO 2004-2006 The Modern Goat

gto compared to trans am

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2008, 02:46 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default gto compared to trans am

Hey guys im new to this thread. recently i have been looking at new cars, currently i have a 99 trans am with a few bolt-ons, its fun and i love driving it but i am looking into something different. I was looking at cts-vs but i dont think i will be able to afford one this summer. so i started looking into GTOs, first off i love the look of them, they look more sophisticated and grown up than my trans am imo, which is what i am going for, my question is, how will an 05-06 gto handle /perform to my trans am? my trans am has stock suspension, a lid, full exhaust and a 2400 stall, just curious how they would compare performance wise, comfort wise everything and what you guys think about the upgrade, also i would get a m6 gto. Thanks guys!
Old 12-03-2008, 02:58 AM
TECH Fanatic

I think it would be a great upgrade. Nice interior, the IRS suspension is supple in the corners and daily driving, the LS2 is a great motor. It would be a good upgrade. They also run similiar if not faster times as your trans am stock.
Old 12-03-2008, 03:13 AM
On The Tree

thats what i was thinking, the interior on my car feels cheap and its starting to creak, the backseat is useless except for my 6 year old cousin, and there is always something i need to do to it haha, if i got the gto i would just do intake exhaust and tune, and run what mid to high 12s? and have a comfortable daily driver that doesnt get the same stereotype as the TA
Old 12-03-2008, 09:07 AM
Staging Lane